le domaine du
vieux télégraphe

has been run by our family, the Brunier family, for six generations - since 1891 to be precise. The estate’s vineyards, 70 years old on average, are planted on the celebrated Plateau of La Crau, a site renowned for grape-growing in Châteauneuf-du-Pape. This terroir imparts to our wines a highly distinctive minerality, as if they have been filtered through the thick layer of large pebbles left behind when the Alpine glaciers melted, long before the Rhône Valley formed.

THANKS

Domain of the Old Telegraph 2019. 98/100. “The great emotion of our tasting. Breathtaking finesse of texture, magnificent material, perfectly ripe fruit, with this crazy impression of evidence. The evidence of a great wine, with added tenderness. A model for all. The vintage is at the peak of its art”. Guide Bettane+Desseauve 2022.

RHÔNE SUD

Domaine du Vieux Télégraphe (red and white), Télégramme (red), Piedlong (red), Clos Roquète (white)… we cultivate and vinify various expressions of the Châteauneuf-du-Pape terroir, but also Les Pallières in Gigondas (white from reds and red), as well as Le Pigeoulet (red and white) and Mégaphone (red) in the foothills of Mont Ventoux.

OUR WINES

AT MATURITY

A domain more than a century old necessarily has a cult of maturity. Time teaches us that wine is alive. Our cellars and those of those who love our wines contain treasures that tell our story, which we taste regularly. Find the tasting comments of our old vintages.

SIX GENERATIONS

It was Henri Brunier who gave birth to this beautiful family story in 1891. A few generations later, at the very beginning of the 80s, Frédéric and Daniel took over the destiny of the family business in tandem. In 2015 and 2016, Nicolas son of Frédéric and Edouard, son of Daniel, entered the history of the Old Telegraph, fully integrating the company in key positions. Manon, daughter of Frédéric, joined them in 2018…

MONT VENTOUX, THE GIANT OF PROVENCE

Climate, mistral, historical grape varieties, soils, feelings, exposure... the personality of a terroir is a magical set of natural and human elements which is self-sufficient to reveal an expression, to emit a vibration that no oenological technique is not yet able to reproduce.

THE CELLAR

Our cellar is located in the village of Bédarrides, well known today for holding the southeastern part of the Châteauneuf-du-Pape appellation, in the heart of the place of vinification and aging. We welcome you with pleasure to make you taste our wines of course, but also our olive oil and our goat cheeses in season. The cellar is open Monday to Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 1:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. It is closed on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays.
en_GBEnglish

le domaine du
vieux télégraphe

est exploité par notre famille, la famille Brunier, depuis six générations, exactement depuis 1891. Le vignoble, d’une moyenne d’âge de 70 ans, est situé sur le célèbre plateau de la Crau, haut lieu de la viticulture de Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Ce terroir marque nos vins d’une minéralité toute particulière, comme s’ils avaient été filtrés au travers de l’épaisse couche de galets roulés, laissée sur place à la fonte des glaciers alpins, bien avant la formation de la Vallée du Rhône

MERCI

Domaine du Vieux Télégraphe 2019. 98/100. “La grande émotion de notre dégustation. Finesse de texture à couper le souffle, matière magnifique, fruit parfaitement mûr, avec cette impression folle d’évidence. L’évidence du grand vin, la tendresse en plus. Un modèle pour tous. Le cru est au sommet de son art”. Guide Bettane+Desseauve 2022.

RHÔNE SUD

Domaine du Vieux Télégraphe (rouge et blanc), Télégramme (rouge), Piedlong (rouge), Clos Roquète (blanc)… nous cultivons et vinifions différentes expressions du terroir de Châteauneuf-du-Pape, mais aussi Les Pallières à Gigondas (blanc de noirs et rouge), Le Pigeoulet (rouge et blanc) et Mégaphone (rouge) sur les contreforts du Mont Ventoux.

NOS VINS

À MATURITÉ

Un domaine plus que centenaire a forcément le culte de la maturité. Le temps nous enseigne que le vin est vivant. Nos caves et celles de ceux qui aiment nos vins contiennent des trésors qui racontent notre histoire, que nous dégustons régulièrement. Retrouvez les commentaires de dégustation de nos millésimes anciens.

SIX GÉNÉRATIONS

C’est Henri Brunier qui donna naissance à cette belle histoire de famille en 1891. Quelques générations plus tard, au tout début des années 80, Frédéric et Daniel ont repris en tandem la destinée de l’entreprise familiale. En 2015 et 2016, Nicolas fils de Frédéric et Edouard, fils de Daniel, sont entrés dans l’histoire du Vieux Télégraphe, en intégrant pleinement l’entreprise à des postes clés. Manon, fille de Frédéric, les a rejoint en 2018…

MONT VENTOUX, LE GÉANT DE PROVENCE

Climat, mistral, cépages historiques, sols, ressenti, exposition… la personnalité d’un terroir est un ensemble magique d’éléments naturels et humains qui se suffit à lui-même pour révéler une expression, pour émettre une vibration qu’aucune technique œnologique n’est encore capable de reproduire.

LA BOUTIQUE

Notre caveau se situe dans le village de Bédarrides, bien connu aujourd’hui pour détenir la partie sud-est de l’appellation Châteauneuf-du-Pape, au cœur du lieu de vinification et d’élevage. Nous vous y accueillons avec plaisir pour vous faire déguster nos vins bien sûr, mais aussi notre huile d’olive et nos fromages de chèvre en saison. Le caveau est ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h et de 13h30 à 17h30. Il est fermé les samedis, dimanches et jours fériés.
fr_FRFrench